Satisfied

Wanting but not being able to have, can feel like torture, being satisfied with what I have is something I am still trying to achieve.

“It’s not that life has been easy, perfect or exactly as expected, but you can choose to be happy and satisfied no matter how it all turns out.”

If we all had everything we ever wanted we would be like a bunch of spoiled children, which makes an incredibly funny image in my head!🤭

The things I want aren’t typical, I want to walk and to run, to dance and sing, to have good muscles and nerves. To have my disease be cured. Sadly I know once I lose the joy and excitement of having those things I will want more. Which of course if I was given a cure for my disease I would take it in a heartbeat, but while I would be happy to get rid of the disease that constantly takes away from who I want to be I would also lose a big part of who I am.

To be satisfied with who I am is something I don’t know if I ever can attain, but I will never stop trying.🙂

“My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness; and my mouth shall praise thee with joyful lips.” – Psalms 63:5

One response to “Satisfied”

  1. “My people shall be satisfied with my goodness, saith the Lord.” Jeremiah 31:14
    Lovely post, Alicia! ♡

    Like

Talk to me