Family Ties that Bind

No matter how disappointed you are by their Actions, you always love family, that is how I feel. My family has always seemed to have so much drama, issues between family members and ties they seem all too happy to break. Even though my family likes to fight I can’t and I won’t choose between them, is it possible I’m the only one who has their priorities straight.

My oldest sister Sharon is one of the family members who had broken ties with the family and even though it feels like I should choose sides, I won’t. I still try to have a relationship with Sharon, it’s not much of one but I still don’t feel like I can give it up.

My parent’s second child was my sister Jennifer who transitioned to become my brother Travis. This whole process can be weird at times and no one would blame me if it was too weird and I broke ties with him. But I love who he is and who he wants to be and cutting him out of my life is something I will never do.

I was my parent’s third child and then David was born and a few years later my younger sister Sarah was born. David changed his name to Lukas, so now I have two family members with new names, confusing.ðŸĪŠ Growing up Lukas was surrounded by females as a result, he is incredibly feminine. My sister Sarah has beautiful hair and skin that never burns but always seems to tan, in a few short years she’s gonna be a heartbreaker (in my completely biased opinion). Not being a part of their lives would be more than hard, it would seem impossible.

My mom and dad would be the hardest to cut out of my life, they’re not perfect but they are my parents.💞

Most of the family tension is between my parents and my dad’s family. Most of the fighting and hurt feelings happened when I was young, so not remembering all that happened I never felt like I could choose sides. plus it takes 2 to tango (or fight) and choosing sides between family members (whether it’s justified or not) is something I shouldn’t be expected to do.

Talk to me