July 24th 

Two years ago today we went to the hospital and didn’t hear the heartbeat we so badly wanted to hear, a moment that no amount of joy can erase. Since that day I have done a lot of healing, but some pain will never have a full recovery and we must learn to live with the injury. Every time I am asked if I have children my mind seems to freeze and I cannot speak as if it were happening all over again and my mind simply can’t handle it. My life has given me many reasons to give up, but never more than when I lost my daughter, it was so heartbreaking I can’t even begin to explain.

To those who understand, no explanation is needed, to those who do not understand no explanation is even possible.

One thought on “July 24th 

Talk to me

